Flops from the past

Going through my blog this morning wondering why I haven’t been able to write a thing in ages, and ¶ stumbled on this one. Wrote it early this year for a girl ¶ met at the office. But ¶ couldn’t get myself to make it public on my blog, so ¶ just saved it locally. Well, now that I’m going through some kinda ‘writers drought’ maybe ¶ could put it here, so this blog doesn’t seem dormant.
Its just one of the numerous flops I’m made when ¶ meet a girl ¶ sorta like.*covers face*. Guess I’ve still got a long way to go in this “chyking” business.
Yab me if you want, ¶ don’t care. Its quite embarrassing though, but its aiite. And after this ¶ solemnly promise to continue writing, so help me God. Thanks for hanging in.

“Just this morning I thought I’ll never write again. Been a while since my thoughts have been able to translate into words and now I’m surprised this is all coming out. When I first saw her today I was shocked to say the least. She was wearing a very pretty ‘PINK’ gown. Have to confess the color caught my attention. Then I noticed she was battling with the copier, and I laughed to myself. All of a sudden she looked up and I saw her face. Words fail me right now to describe the feeling. I’m not one to be tripped by pretty girls, cos I’ve met a lot of them and well….they sorta scare me. But yours was way different. There was this innocent look in your eyes I could see behind those glasses. And your lips……….. I caught myself after a few seconds of staring at you, then looked round to see if anybody had seen me. It was hard getting you out of my mind after that. Wanted to ask every other guy around if they had noticed you. But I was too shy to let anyone know I was ‘scoping’ you. So I kept it all to myself and got on with my work. Then this evening I bumped into you again. This time you saw me. Like the sun bursting out from beneath the clouds I could feel something burst out within me. The way you looked at me like you knew me. And I winked back like we were old mates. I was super-hyped, like I was on cloud nine. Then I stopped by to talk to you. Hearing your voice was the sweetest thing ever!!! Dunno why I drooled though. Dunno how my tongue got twisted between my teeth. Thinking back now its actually a really funny story”

Leave a comment